Racers Win Cup in Photo Finish Ending

posted Apr 30, 2011, 6:48 PM by gbfloorhockey   [ updated Apr 30, 2011, 7:17 PM ]
R. Stewart scored in the first overtime period to break the 4-4 tie against the Chiefs and give the Racers the winter 2011 season championship of the Greater Burlington Floor Hockey Club, on Wednesday, April 27, 2011. With eight teams competing in the winter 2001 league, it was the first time in the Club’s history that a team had to win three playoff rounds in order to obtain the championship title. The winter 2011 Racers were composed of M. Behling, N. Campbell, goalie C. Chase, C. Hakey, T. Marsha, C. Prior, R. Stewart, and J. Vaughan.